Staff
 
 
 
 
 
 
NIYC STAFF
NIYC STAFF
At the National Indian Youth Council, Inc., you'll find passionate and committed problem-solvers addressing the significant challenges facing Native Americans and indigenous peoples throughout the world. The staff of NIYC works together as a team to address these challenges, so that:

  • Educational and economic opportunities may be expanded;
  • Disease, poverty, crime, and environmental harm may be lessened;
  • Racial tensions, prejudice and discrimination, economic and otherwise, may be eliminated; and
  • The valuable cultural heritage of indigenous peoples may be preserved and protected.



Tina M. Farrenkopf, JD/MBA
Passamaquoddy

Executive Director
tfarrenkopf@niyc-alb.org
 
Melissa Wassana, MBA
Navajo
Associate Director of WIOA Programs
& Information Systems
mwassana@niyc-alb.org
 
Brent Clichee
Navajo
Office Manager
bclichee@niyc-alb.org
 
Valencia Tsosie
Navajo
MIS Specialist
vtsosie@niyc-alb.org


Louise Mirabal
Pueblo of Taos
Full Charge Bookkeeper
lmirabal@niyc-alb.org
 
Angelita Joe
Navajo
Farmington Field Office Manager
ajoe@niyc-alb.org
 
Josephine 'Jody' Brown
Navajo
Gallup Field Office Manager
jbrown@niyc-alb.org